Pictured from left to right: Department Oratorical Contest Chairman Jerry Samuelson, 1st Place Madison Barndt, Dickinson, 2nd Place David Crain, Beach, 3rd Place Hunter Baer, Garrison, 4th Place Destiny Stedman, Carrington and American Legion Department Commander Glenn Wahus

2018-2019 Oratorical District/Region/State Contest Schedule

2018-2019 Department High School Oratorical Scholarship Program Rules

National Oratorical Website

2018-2019 National Official High School Oratorical Scholarship Program Rules

Oratorical Poster District Map

Oratorical Video

2018-19 State, Region and District Oratorical Contest Winners

State Oratorical Winners

1st Place - Madison Barndt, Dickinson

2nd Place - David Crain, Beach

3rd Place - Hunter Baer, Garrison

4th Place - Destiny Stedman, Carrington


Eastern Division
No Contestants

Western Division
Madison Barndt, Dickinson
Hunter Baer, Garrison

District 1 Oratorical Champions
No Contestants

District 2 Oratorical Champions
Julia Sveen, Edinburg
Brook Shirek, Park River
Destinee Halm, Park River

District 3 Oratorical Champion
No Contestants

District 4 Oratorical Champions
Destiny Stedman, Carrington
Kaylee Weninger, Carrington
Laurie Struxness, Carrington

District 5 Oratorical Champions
Hunter Baer, Garrison
Evan Hermanson, Bismarck

District 6 Oratorical Champions
No Contestants

District 7 Oratorical Champions
Steven Bryant, New Leipzig
Alex Botz, Carson

District 8 Oratorical Champions
Madison Barndt, Dickinson
Eve Stegner, Amidon
Emma Dazell, Dickinson

District 9 Oratorical Champions
David Crain, Beach
Cauy Hartel, Watford City
Mia Diiorio, Ray

District 10 Oratorical Champion
No Contestants

District 1 Oratorical Contest
Chairman Dave Rice

District 2 Oratorical Contest
Chairman Vern Houser

District 3 Oratorical Contest
Chairman Dan Stave

District 4 Oratorical Contest
Chairman Duane Anderson

District 5 Oratorical Contest
C0-Chairman Vern Fetch and Karen Meier

District 6 Oratorical Contest
N/A Contact Chairman Jerry Samuelson 701-770-7147

District 7 Oratorical Contest

District 8 Oratorical Contest
Chairman David Delpadre

District 9 Oratorical Contest
Chairman Mike Weyrauch

District 10 Oratorical Contest
Chairman Tim Kuehl