Eagle Scout of the Year

The American Legion honors the Eagle Scout of the Year at the national convention with a $10,000 scholarship. The three runners-up get $2,500. Further information is available from department adjutants or the Americanism and Children & Youth Division.

Eagle Scout of the Year Form


Edward Nesheim Memorial Scholarship

The Edward O. Nesheim Memorial Scholarship was created by his daughter, Sonja Adahl, in 2008 to honor the memory of her late father. Information about Edward O. Nesheim is available from The American Legion Foundation, Department of North Dakota.  The Scholarship may be used at any post secondary institution of higher education in North Dakota granting Associate or higher degrees.

Edward Nesheim Memorial Scholarship(.pdf)


Hattie Tedrow Scholarship to High School Seniors

Hattie Tedrow Scholarship to High School Seniors


 Posted by at 11:25 am