Click Here to Print Award Forms 
2016 Membership Contest Awards


Employment Service Local Office Award WillistonEmployment Service Local Award

The Williston Job Service Customer Service Office is the recipient of the ND Department’s Employment Service (Local) Office Award.



Economic Commission Employment Service Award Roy Fillion

 Disabled Veteran Outreach Program (DVOP) Award

Grand Forks Post #6 Legionnaire Roy Fillion has been nominated and selected for the 2013 Disabled Veteran Outreach Program Award by the North Dakota American Legion



2013 Ray Atol Officer Award.Gowan Ray Atol Law Officer of the Year

Officer Jennifer Gowan of Grand Forks was nominated by Treumann-Webb-Phelps Post #6 of Grand Forks, ND and was selected for the 2013 Ray Atol Law Enforcement Officer of the Year Award, by the North Dakota American Legion.




2013 Firefighter of the Year MSGT ADOLPHO Firefighter of the Year

MSgt Angus Adolpho of Mayville was nominated by Treumann-Webb-Phelps Post#6 of Grand Forks and was selected for the 2013 North Dakota American Legion Firefighter of the Year, by the North Dakota American Legion.  MSG Adolpho was then awarded the American Legion’s Midwest Region Firefighter of the Year by the American Legion National Law and Order Committee.  MSG Adolpho is one of the five regional award recipients within the National American Legion and is a candidate for the American Legion National Firefighter of the Year Award.



Fercho Distinguished Service Award

Legionnaire ElRay Fercho was nominated by Melvin E. Bender Post #265 of Streeter, ND and was selected for the 2013 North Dakota American Legion Distinguished Service Award.




Legionnaire of the Year Award Kirk Smith

 Legionnaire of the Year

Legionnaire Kirk Smith was nominated by Treumann-Webb-Phelps Post #6 of Grand Forks and was selected as the 2013 recipient of the Legionnaire of the Year Award.




2013-2014 Press Association Award Krimm

 Press Association Award

The Journal of Crosby was nominated by the William Perry Makee American Legion Post #75 and was selected to receive this year’s Press Association Award.