The American Legion Department of North Dakota

Karen Meier

Department Commander
Karen Meier


North Dakota American Legion Auxiliary
The American Legion

The 100th Annual Department Convention will be held in Fargo at the Holiday Inn on June 21-24, 2018. Department Commander Karen Meier of Garrison Post 49 will preside over the Convention.

There will be a Centennial Kick-Off Celebration on Saturday, June 23, 2018 in the Holiday Parking Lot from 2-6 pm. Activities will include Bouncy Houses, Dunk Tank, Free Food, Photo Booth and Carnival Games for the children. The evening celebration will be from 7-11 pm with the popular Fargo band Post Traumatic Funk Syndrome. Cash bar will be available.

All events are free and open to the public. Bring your family and friends and enjoy this Celebration of 100 years of The American Legion!!